1.12.5 Release

May 5, 2010

  • Introduced a new application icon
  • Removed Flurry (http://www.flurry.com) analytics to speed up performance.   Might add it back if need be, but Google seems to be preparing some error management

(Finally getting some free time, and my USB connector has finally stopped acting up with some tweaking)

6 Responses to “1.12.5 Release”

  1. tom Says:

    Is it possible for you to allow this app to notify me in my statusbar when someone signs on. The app ps3 trophy pro has that but the app sucks unlike this one and usually just doesn’t work. Also I like the icon for the free version over the icon for the paid version but who cares about that lol. Also anyway I can donate since I didn’t use the paid version.

    • kludgery Says:

      Hi Tom,

      Thanks for the feedback. Trust me I would love as would a lot of other people to put that feature back in however, I had notifications in the app on a previous version prior to December and it didn’t turn out so well. It would go to the US site (http://us.playstation.com) and retrieve the friend info. Sony ended up blocking the entire Tmobile cell network for a few months. So I am a little concerned about him adding the notifications into the app, I had sent him an email to inform the developer of the situation when he first began. They actually ended up blocking him from his central server and now he has the phones retreiving it directly like I had originally done, so I am little concerned it will block the cell networks. I might change my mind, but for now, I don’t think it is a great idea, as we might lose all functionality.

      As for the icons, they should both be the same. If you created a shortcut, delete it and recreate it, I have seen caching done. If that doesn’t work uninstall and reinstall the app.

      I am glad you like it
      Alex

  2. tom Says:

    Thanks

  3. matt Says:

    Hey, I love your app and use it all the time, does exactly what I need perfectly. Just wondering if there’s a way you could put more detail into it such as status messages, or showing a break down of the trophies by game etc? Not a hugely needed feature but would be nice to track specific progress when not around a console.

    Sorry to hear the bad news about the notification system, hopefully Sony can work with developers to make it easier as they would only gain from it.

    Again, love the app 🙂

    • kludgery Says:

      I am glad you like it and that it is doing pretty much what you need. I am utilizing the UK site because it is more efficient to retrieve the information from there than it is the US site. The UK site only usually requires one request for all of the friends instead of one for each friend on the US site. The status messages are more verbose on the US site, however it does slow the app down since there are more requests. So unfortunately unless Sony adds more data to the UK site, it is only what can be retrieved currently. For the breakdown in trophies by game, I might be able to do something like that to provide more info. I had initially been working on something when the app was originally blocked and decided to see how everything panned out, plus got swamped at work and MW2.

      Check out the playstation share blog http://share.blog.us.playstation.com/ideas/2010/03/17/trophy-presence-and-profile-apis/ and give this a vote, as this would help a lot. It would open the door to other developers and innovation as well.

      Alex

  4. jay_mz Says:

    Dude I Love this app. Keep up the great work! I know its a little slow but so is the website, so I know its not your fault.


Leave a Reply

